sixth National Disabled T-20 Cricket Championship from January 1


KARACHI: The former team captain and President Pakistan Pakistan Disabled Cricket Association (PDCA) Rashid Latif has launched the sixth National Disabled T-20 Cricket Championship, which will start from January 1 (Monday) simultaneously at Rashid Latif Cricket Academy and TMC ground Gulberg.

President PDCA Rashid Latif said that it is the first event the under the new management and board of directors and he is hopeful that this will be a memorable and very successful event.

He further said hard work should be done and full assistance in each and every department should be given.

President PDCA said he is grateful to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and Patron PDCA Saleem Karim for the guidance and support to the academy at national and international level.

Total eight teams are part of the tournament, including title defender Multan in the first face which has been divided in two groups. The tournament organised is by the PDCA and recognised and supported by the PCB.

According to the Secretary PDCA Amiruddin Ansari, the league matches which will continue till January 3.

Two times defending champion Multan team will defend the title and aspires for the hat-trick.

Group “A” consist on Karachi, Faisalabad, Quetta and Bahawalpur while group “B” consist on Multan, Hyderabad, Quetta Bolan and Sargodha.

In Group“C” and Group “D” the eight others regional team will complete on league basis in the month of February 2018 in Rawalpindi and Islamabad and Final will be played in Karachi later.

error: Content is protected !!